Collector's Editions

    In 2007, the Collector's Editions were released by Mongoose Publishing, going through three publishers before ending up with Joe Dever himself under Holmgard Press, which issued the long-awaited 29th book, The Storms of Chai, in 2015. Ben Devere took over Holmgard Press following his father's death, and since then has been completing the Collector's Editions, beginning with book 23, Mydnight’s Hero, in 2017.

    The new Definitive Edition books do not match this old format. The Collector's Edition design was 'locked-in' by Mongoose in 2007. Holmgard Press added flourishes - such as a dust jacket with a panoramic map - but our focus now is on the improved, larger Definitive format. 



    The first posthumous Lone Wolf books - written by Joe Dever's son Ben and collaborator Vincent Lazzari - were prepared using extensive notes and hours of dictation taken from Joe in the weeks leading up to his passing. These First Edition books are currently only available in the smaller Collector's Edition format - for fans looking to complete their Collector's Edition sets (or eager to read the stories). But these titles - along with every book in the Lone Wolf series - will be made available in the larger, superior Definitive format in due course.

    New readers are advised to purchase the Definitive Edition books, with the opportunity to create a complete, matching set.

    Dead In The Deep - #30 First Edition


    LONE WOLF 30 - FIRST EDITION Winner of the 2019 LGL award for Best International Gamebook. Written by Joe Dever's son Ben, and collaborator Vincent Lazzari, using extensive notes and hours...

    The Dusk of Eternal Night - #31 First Edition


    LONE WOLF 31 - FIRST EDITION The second posthumous Lone Wolf book and the penultimate adventure in the saga. It is also the largest Lone Wolf adventure - standing at a...

    The Hunger of Sejanoz - #28 Collector's Edition


     A diplomatic mission to the court of Xo-lin has been disrupted by news of an invasion force from the neighboring nation of Bhanar. Its evil Autarch, Sejanoz, has launched a...

    Vampirium - #27 Collector's Edition


     LONE WOLF 27 - Collector's Edition Legends tell of an ancient weapon used by Agarash the Damned during his conquest of Magnamund - The Claw of Naar. Believed to be...

    The Fall of Blood Mountain - #26 Collector's Edition


     LONE WOLF 26 - Collector's Edition For centuries the Shom’zaa has lain incarcerated and forgotten in a granite prison located deep below the mountains of Bor. Now this terrifying beast...

    Trail Of The Wolf - #25 Collector's Edition


    LONE WOLF 25 - Collector's Edition Lone Wolf has been abducted! Imprisoned in a remote city-fortress on the border of the Darklands by the minions of the Dark God Naar,...

    Rune War - #24 Collector's Edition


    LONE WOLF 24 - Collector's Edition In the twenty-fourth Lone Wolf adventure, you must journey back to the Stornlands for an old-school Magnakai adventure reminiscent of the Dungeons of Torgar...

    Mydnight’s Hero - #23 Collector's Edition


    LONE WOLF 23  - Collector's Edition The King of Siyen has been assassinated. Prince Karvas is the sole heir to this rich and powerful realm but he lives in exile...

    Not enough items available. Only [max] left.
    Shopping cart

    Your cart is empty.

    Return To Shop

    Add Order Note Edit Order Note
    Estimate Shipping
    Add A Coupon

    Estimate Shipping

    Add A Coupon

    Coupon code will work on checkout page